Researcher Profile: Jasmine

My name is Jasmine, and I’m going to be in the graduating class of 2020. I’m interested in medicine, would like a future career in that later in life. I would like to discover a new medicine when  grow up that would help people that’s currently unavailable. And find a way to make it out of common items so they won’t be sold at an expensive rate and be offered to all people, not just those with a lot of money. At school one of my favorite subjects is biology, especially when we learn about human anatomy because I like to know how we work and why. While in high school I plan to take college classes during the summer and do internships to extend my knowledge and to see first hand how everything works.

What I usually do when I’m outside of school is to read different types of books, that talk about different matters and subjects. The person who inspires me is Dr. Mary Edwards Walker because she is the first known female surgeon, who was also the second female graduate in an American medical school along with many other honorable achievements. I’m am motivated by my future to do my best in the present. I hope to make my family proud of me once I have the power to do something for the world.

Leave a Reply

